About the project

Through the “FutureWork360” project, the Fraunhofer Institute is presenting its research on the work of the future; the exhibits, which are on display in the real-life laboratories in Stuttgart, can be experienced with the help of virtual reality – and thus independently of time and place.

The virtual laboratories show application scenarios that have been tested and evaluated under realistic conditions: technical innovations, work processes, environments and organizational forms that will shape the industrial work of the future are vividly presented and brought to life.

The “FutureWork360” project is being carried out as part of the Research Marketing Campaign by the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).

The project initiators are the Fraunhofer Institute for Industrial Engineering IAO and the Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation IPA. “FutureWork360” receives technical assistance from Ingenieurbüro Hemminger and communications guidance from the “Germany – Land of Ideas” initiative.

Online survey on the project FutureWork360 - Experiencing future of work

Experience the effects of new technologies on the future of work through the "FutureWork360" project. Tomorrow's possibilities are already tangible today: On an Internet platform, we invite you to experience virtual application scenarios that have been tested and evaluated under realistic conditions.

Participate in our 10-minute survey until 18th December 2019 and tell us which future topics and technologies are relevant for your company.

The results of the survey will be evaluated anonymously and used to prepare the virtual research laboratories on the online platform for specific topics and needs. As a thank you for your participation, we are giving away two tickets for our international conference "FUTURAS IN RES". Please enter your e-mail address at the end of the survey. Your data will not be passed on to third parties.

Über das Projekt

Wir machen die Arbeitswelt der Zukunft schon jetzt greifbar

Mit dem Projekt »FutureWork360« präsentiert das Fraunhofer Institut seine Forschung zur Arbeit der Zukunft; die Exponate, die in den Real-Laboren in Stuttgart ausgestellt sind, werden mithilfe von Virtual Reality und somit zeit- und ortsunabhängig erfahrbar gemacht.

Die virtuellen Labore zeigen Anwendungsszenarien, die unter realistischen Bedingungen erprobt und evaluiert wurden: So werden technische Innovationen, Arbeitsprozesse, Umgebungen und Organisationsformen, die die Industriearbeit der Zukunft prägen werden, anschaulich dargestellt und erlebbar gemacht.

Das Projekt »FutureWork360« wird im Rahmen der Forschungsmarketingkampagne des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) realisiert.

Die Initiatoren sind das Fraunhofer-Institut für Arbeitswirtschaft und Organisation IAO und das Fraunhofer Institut für Produktionstechnik und Automatisierung IPA. »FutureWork360« wird technisch unterstützt vom Ingenieurbüro Hemminger und kommunikativ begleitet von Deutschland – Land der Ideen. 

Online-Umfrage zum Projekt FutureWork360 – Die Arbeitswelt der Zukunft erleben

Erleben Sie durch das Projekt »FutureWork360« die Auswirkungen von neuen Technologien auf die Arbeitswelt der Zukunft. Die Möglichkeiten von morgen sind schon heute greifbar: Auf einer Internetplattform laden wir dazu ein, Anwendungsszenarien virtuell zu erleben, die unter realistischen Bedingungen erprobt und evaluiert wurden.

Nehmen Sie bis zum 25. November 2019 an unserer 10-minütigen Umfrage teil und sagen Sie uns, welche Zukunftsthemen und –technologien für Ihr Unternehmen relevant sind.

Die Ergebnisse der Umfrage werden anonymisiert ausgewertet und dafür genutzt, die virtuellen Forschungslabore auf der Online-Plattform themenspezifisch und bedarfsorientiert aufzubereiten. Als Dankeschön für Ihre Teilnahme verlosen wir zwei Tickets für unsere internationale Konferenz »FUTURAS IN RES«. Bitte geben Sie dafür am Ende der Umfrage Ihre E-Mail-Adresse an. Ihre Daten werden nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.